BCCI announced 15-man squad for West Indies Tour

Aman Akash

, Sport

Team India is all set to play a month long tour against the West Indies starting 1st of August 2019. Indian skipper Virat Kohli will lead the side in all the three formats as earlier people were speculating that Captain Kohli will be on rest mode post the World Cup series and Rohit Sharma would lead in the absence of Virat but the clear picture came later when BCCI announced the squad.

Jasprit Bumrah will be missing out ODI’s & T20’s the management has decided to give him some rest before the test series. Also, MS Dhoni has made himself unavailable for the entire series.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, , Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar,

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed,

India’s squad for 2 Tests: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wk),Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami.

India’s tour of West Indies 2019 Schedule –

Date Match Venue
3rd August 1st T20 Fort Lauderhill
4th August 2nd T20 Fort Lauderhill
6th August 3rd T20 Guyana
8th August 1st ODI Guyana
11th August 2nd ODI Trinidad
14th August 3rd ODI Trinidad
22nd – 26th August 1st Test Antigua
30th – 3rd September 2nd Test Jamaica